Wrap up

Writing for me has always been a way to process feelings and emotions. I am someone who feels and perceives a lot, and makes others feel a lot too, which can sometimes be overwhelming. Thing is, people can take a break from me but I have not found how to totally detach from myself yet. If you know a way, please drop a message 😉

I am very spontaneous and basically never say no to anything that comes on my way, and definitely one who belongs to the group of people who see the glass half full rather than half empty. This has a lot of pros and I could not live my life differently, but it also puts a strain on my energy levels and my organising skills most of the time, cause I feel a lot and very strongly, and it happens all at the same time.

So I need to let it out, especially after those trips I do by myself, cause they are always so entrenched with a lot of nice experiences, new people met, new places and new things learned, and that needs a few days to process. New York is a source of continuous sensory overload, when you are in the middle of it it feels cool, but it is also very tiring and energy draining, and I am still here, one week after, processing and doing my best to take it easy after the trip 🙂

I wished I had posted more, but I chose to explore the city as much as I could and time was never enough to recap at the end of every day. But I will keep updating the posts on the way and will be adding some pictures too:)

Lascia un commento